Taking place during the most important period of the year for gaming, PlayStation is extremely excited to share all hardware and software announcements planned for the conference. The Media Preview will be live streamed across Twitch and YouTube, allowing gamers around the world to have […]

Read More

Prize Pool: $400 for first place, $200 for second place. Format: Four groups of four during group stages participating in best of 1’s. The two top teams from each group will then move on to the next round. Every game after the groups will be […]

Read More

You may have noticed we have a pretty rad games industry here in WA. You may have also noticed that we’ve created our fabulous little industry with very little government support. Imagine what we could do if we had the same support that local games […]

Read More

Playup Perth #8

Last month we got Playup Perth glow in the dark tshirts, and this month we have more exciting news. The Saturday Playup Perth […]

Read More

Broadcasting LIVE on August 5th @ 6pm AWST | 8pm AEST.

Read More

Broadcasting LIVE on August 5th @ 4pm AWST | 6pm AEST.

Read More

Broadcasting LIVE on August 4th @ 10pm AWST | 12am AEST.

Read More

gamescom 2015

So you think you’ve seen everything? Then take a look at Europe’s biggest trade fair for interactive games and entertainment in Cologne. Discover the latest and best games, try everything out, and celebrate the games community’s highlight of the year.

Read More

Each playup, we playtest new games and game prototypes and give feedback to the designers so they can make them even better. All welcome: players, game designers, and those curious about becoming game designers! We love physical games, community games, hybrid games, street games, alternate […]

Read More

LAN Addicts is back! With more games, more competitions, more prizes, more food, and 200% more Christopher Walken. LAN Addicts #9 will feature all your usual favourites, plus more! Halo Combat Evolved Flat Out 2 Armagettron Tetron TrackMania Nations Forever Team Fortress 2 COD4 Unreal […]

Read More