e3-banner

E3 is that time of year where the entire world has its eyes closely pinned on our industry, eagerly awaiting that next major innovation in gaming. However, to many of us it is a special experience that only comes around once a year and has often been referred to as the “Gamers Christmas.” Living in Australia, however, doesn’t often allow for many of us to travel to Los Angeles, but that doesn’t mean we haven’t developed our own traditions leading up to the event. The internet is awesome, and through it, we can connect in real-time with the rest of the world.

In Australia, watching E3 means taking days off work and staying awake all night, so if you’re planning to stream the conferences live, we’ve put together a schedule to help you account for all the time differences with the US.

TUESDAY, June 10
Microsoft Press Conference
12:30 AM – 2:00 AM WST
Electronic Arts Press Conference
3:00 AM – 4:00 AM WST
Ubisoft Press Conference
6:00 AM – 7:00 AM WST
Sony Press Conference
9:00 AM – 11:00 AM WST

Other Presentations
Nintendo E3 Digital Event
Tuesday, June 11
12:00 AM WST
Square Enix Presents
Tuesday, June 10 – Thursday, June 12
youtube.com/squareenixpresents

 

Microsoft E3 2014 Press Conference Information

Microsoft announced that their E3 2014 press conference will take place at 12:30 AM WST. 2:30 AM EST. June 10.

Major Nelson announced that the event is called Xbox: Game On. In turn, they have promised “everything from in-depth looks at previously announced games to trailers for our unannounced games coming in 2014 and beyond.”

Phil Spencer responded to a question on Twitter about a focus on games at this year’s conference: “Yes, I think you’ll see very few execs. We are already over our 90 minute time limit and having to move stuff out of show.”
 

Electronic Arts E3 2014 Press Conference Information

EA announced that their E3 2014 press conference will take place at 03:00 AM WST. 5:00 AM EST. June 10.

EA also recently announced that six new projects will be announced for the very first time during their media briefing; one of which is a Frostbite Engine-based game that is planned for release in Q3 of 2014.
 

Ubisoft E3 2014 Press Conference Information

Ubisoft announced that their E3 2014 press conference will take place at 06:00 AM WST. 8:00 AM EST. June 10.
 

Sony E3 2014 Press Conference Information

Sony announced that their E3 2014 press conference will take place at 09:00 AM WST. 11:00 AM EST. June 10.

Sony’s John Koller discussed this year’s Sony conference, saying “there’s a huge and significant amount of games coming this year to the PlayStation 4. We’ll be showing a lot of those and it is going to be an exciting moment for many people. I can officially confirm that what is coming next is really spectacular … games like Destiny, which is the game from Bungie that is really going to be a show piece as to what makes the PlayStation 4 so special.”
 

Nintendo E3 2014 Digital Event Information

Nintendo will not hold a live press conference at E3 2014, they have instead opted to stream a “digital event.”

This digital E3 event will be streamed live at 12:00 AM WST. 02:00 AM EST. June 11. and is said to “reveal and provide further detail about the gaming experiences on the way for Nintendo platforms in 2014 and beyond.”

In addition, a Super Smash. Bros. Invitational Tournament is set to take place at the expo for top-ranked players that will be streamed online. Alongside this, the “Nintendo Treehouse: Live @ E3” will stream in-depth game demos during all hours of the E3 show, which will be hosted by the company’s Product Department.
 

As we’re unable to attend, we recommend you consider GameTrailers.com for live event coverage.

William Kirk

William Kirk

Editor-in-Chief / Founder at GameCloud
Based in Perth, Western Australia, Will has pursued interests in both writing and video games his entire life. As the founder of GameCloud, he has endeavoured to build a team of dedicated writers to represent Perth in the international games industry, as well as unite his local gaming community.
Social Media Share:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
You Might Also Like:
  • spiderpig333

    Thanks heaps for this. It’s always hard enough to find details australia specific let alone WA