e3-2015-banner

It’s time for E3 again, and what a promising year it’s looking to be! For the first time ever, Bethesda and Square Enix are holding dedicated conferences of their own, while the regular big guns: Microsoft, EA, Ubisoft, Sony and Nintendo, are sticking to the usual time slots. There is even going to be a “PC Gaming Show” presented by AMD and PC Gamer.

With a reasonable install base on every console and the PC market in a solid position, we’re finally at that stage where we can look beyond the immediate future. Two years in is often when the gloves really come off, and when we start to see the types of games that define a generation. Heralded as the “Christmas of Gaming,” we have high hopes for what might be this year, and, naturally, being in Australia, that means another all-nighter and day off work to tune in.

Just like in previous years, for your convenience, we have put together an Australian schedule for all the conferences:

MONDAY, June 15
Bethesda Press Conference
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM AWST
(12:00 PM – 01:00 PM AEST)

* The Bethesda pre-show will kick off at 09:30 AM AWST (11:30 AM AEST), and can be streamed via Twitch: Twitch.TV/Bethesda, or via YouTube: YouTube.com/BethesdaSoftworks

TUESDAY, June 16
Microsoft Press Conference
12:30 AM – 02:00 AM AWST
(02:30 AM – 04:00 AM AEST)

* Twitch Stream: Twitch.TV/Xbox
* YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/E3

Electronic Arts Press Conference
04:00 AM – 05:00 AM AWST
(06:00 AM – 07:00 AM AEST)

* Twitch Stream: Twitch.TV/EA
* YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/E3

Ubisoft Press Conference
06:00 AM – 07:00 AM AWST
(08:00 AM – 09:00 AM AEST)

* Twitch Stream: Twitch.TV/Ubisoft
* YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/E3

Sony Press Conference
09:00 AM – 10:30 AM AWST
(11:00 AM – 12:30 AM AEST)

* Twitch Stream: Twitch.TV/PlayStation
* YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/E3

WEDNESDAY, June 16
Nintendo E3 Digital Event
12:00 AM – 01:00 AWST
(02:00 AM – 03:00 AEST)

* Streaming via e3.nintendo.com, as well as the official Nintendo YouTube and Twitch channels.

Square Enix Press Conference
01:00 AM – 02:00 AWST
(03:00 AM – 04:00 AEST)

Twitch: Twitch.TV/SquareEnixPresents
YouTube: Youtube.com/SquareEnixPresents

PC Gaming Show
09:00 AM – 12:00 PM AWST
(11:00 AM – 2:00 PM AEST)

* The show will be streamed LIVE via PC Gamer’s official Twitch channel: Twitch.TV/pcgamer

 

Bethesda E3 2015 Press Conference

Bethesda announced their E3 2015 press conference will take place at 10:00 AM AWST. 12:00 PM AEST. June 15.

Making their official E3 press conference debut, Bethesda is coming in strong after the recent success of Wolfenstein: The New Order and The Evil Within in 2014. There are only rumours circulating at the moment, but some of the games we’re expecting to see during the show are Dishonored 2, Battlecry, Doom, and, everything crossed, Fallout 4.

 

Microsoft E3 2015 Press Conference

Microsoft announced their E3 2015 press conference will take place at 12:30 AM AWST. 02:00 AM AEST. June 16.

Microsoft really turned things around for themselves last year at E3 (with big props to Phil Spencer, head of Xbox), with a show that was almost 90 minutes of dedicated gaming announcements. Compared to previous years, there were fewer suits, television and entertainment features, and more developers, announcements and exciting game debuts.

In saying that, though there were a lot of CGI trailers that served to hype more than demonstrate anything concrete, so we’re hoping to see more about Halo 5, Crackdown, Scalebound, Gears of War, and what other surprises await.

 

Electronic Arts E3 2015 Press Conference

EA announced that their E3 2015 press conference will take place at 04:00 AM AWST. 06:00 AM AEST. June 16.

EA’s conference last year was a bit of a disappointment, with a showing that almost entirely consisted of developer diaries and sports games. This year, however, we’re almost certain to see actual gameplay footage from Star Wars: Battlefront, Mirrors Edge, the new Mass Effect, and hopefully a few exciting announcements. Titanfall 2, perhaps?

 

Ubisoft E3 2015 Press Conference

Ubisoft announced their E3 2015 press conference will take place at 06:00 AM AWST. 08:00 AM AEST. June 16.
 
Ubisoft is known for having one big game debut at the end of every show, and, so far this generation, that has been Watch Dogs, The Division, and, most recently, Rainbow Six: Siege. So we can certainly expect one new AAA title.

However, Ubisoft have also left a lot of people feeling burned. While Far Cry 4 did reasonably well in 2014, Assassin’s Creed Unity bombed, and fans already appear to be bored by the announcement of Assassin’s Creed Syndicate. Signs are seemingly pointing towards Watch Dogs 2, but the buzz on Ubisoft is arguably lower than previous years.

 

Sony E3 2015 Press Conference

Sony announced their E3 2015 press conference will take place at 09:00 AM AWST. 11:00 AM AEST. June 16.

Being the clear leader of the console generation at this point in time, Sony is going to have to put on a spectacular show to live up to expectations. Two years running, PlayStation has managed to stay on top, but with no confirmed AAA exclusives for the rest of 2015, they’re not going to be able to rely on brand alone to get them through.

Naturally, we can expect to see Uncharted 4, Ratchet and Clank Reboot, Drawn to Death and Until Dawn, but beyond that, it’s still all up in the air. Although, given that it’s PlayStation’s 20th anniversary, it may very well be possible they have some surprises up their sleeve. Could this finally be the year that we see the resurgence of The Last Guardian?

 

Nintendo E3 2015 Digital Event

Nintendo has announced their digital E3 event will be streamed live at 12:00 AM AWST. 02:00 AM AEST. June 17.

Nintendo brought the thunder last E3, with a tonne of fantastic announcements, gameplay demonstrations and content. We weren’t initially hesitant whether a digital event would work, but the pre-recorded approach worked wonderfully for Nintendo in conjunction with the excellent live demonstrations from the Treehouse crew following.

It’s great sales have been up this year, but once again the roster is looking a bit dry for Nintendo in 2015. It was recently announced that Zelda Wii U was delayed and would not be at E3, so we expect the big focus to be on Star Fox, as well previously announced titles such as Mario Maker. The thing is, you just never know with Nintendo.

 

Square Enix E3 2015 Press Conference

Square Enix announced their E3 2015 press conference will take place at 01:00 AM AWST. 03:00 AM AEST. June 17.

If anyone is geared up for a press conference debut this year, it’s Square Enix. With so many exciting AAA titles already announced such as Final Fantasy XV, Kingdom Hearts 3, Deus Ex: Mankind Divided, Just Cause 3 and Rise of the Tomb Raider, we’re already guaranteed a solid showing. Although, that just appears to be the tip of their iceberg.

Rumours currently hint towards a new Hitman game, along with a remastered edition of Final Fantasy XII. But really, the possibilities are endless right now. Just don’t get your hopes up for a remake of Final Fantasy VII anytime soon.

William Kirk

William Kirk

Editor-in-Chief / Founder at GameCloud
Based in Perth, Western Australia, Will has pursued interests in both writing and video games his entire life. As the founder of GameCloud, he has endeavoured to build a team of dedicated writers to represent Perth in the international games industry, as well as unite his local gaming community.
Social Media Share:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
You Might Also Like: