gamescom_banner-e1402986396611

GamesCom is the largest trade fair and event highlight for interactive games in Cologne. More than 340,000 visitors celebrated the `next generation of gaming` on the gamescom 2013. This year the journey will continue.

Sony, Microsoft and EA will each be live streaming special press conferences during gamescom 2014, which are all guaranteed to be filled with lots of previews, stage demos and announcements. We’re currently working to build an Australian schedule so our readers can tune in at the correct times. More information and updates to come soon!

TUESDAY, August 12
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Multiplayer Reveal
01:00 AM WST | 02:00 AM EST callofduty.com/advancedwarfare
Xbox Press Briefing gamescom 2014
8:00 PM WST | 10:00 PM EST Twitch.tv/Xbox
WEDNESDAY, August 13
Sony’s gamescom 2014 Press Conference
1:00 AM WST | 3:00 AM EST blog.eu.playstation.com/gamescom/
Electronic Arts gamescom 2014 Press Conference
4:00 PM WST | 6:00 PM EST EA.com/gamescom
THURSDAY, August 14
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Event
2:00 AM WST | 04:00 AM EST twitch.tv/KONAMI

 

Microsoft’s gamescom 2014 Press Conference Information

Microsoft announced their gamescom 2014 media briefing will take place at 8:00 PM WST. 10:00 PM EST. August 12.
 

 

Electronic Arts gamescom 2014 Press Conference Information

Watch EA’s gamescom press briefing live from Cologne, Germany on August 13 on 4:00 PM WST (6:00 PM EST) at EA.com/gamescom.

You’ll have a chance to get a look at great upcoming EA games like The Sims 4 and Dragon Age: Inquisition and FIFA 15, plus learn more about Battlefield Hardline, Dawngate and more.

 

Sony’s gamescom 2014 Press Conference Information

Sony announced their games 2014 press conference will take place at 01:00 AM WST. 03:00 AM EST. August 13.
 

 

William Kirk

William Kirk

Editor-in-Chief / Founder at GameCloud
Based in Perth, Western Australia, Will has pursued interests in both writing and video games his entire life. As the founder of GameCloud, he has endeavoured to build a team of dedicated writers to represent Perth in the international games industry, as well as unite his local gaming community.
William Kirk
- 1 week ago
William Kirk
Social Media Share:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
You Might Also Like:
  • simlover1314

    when is gamescom back in australia

    • TiberusX87

      Hi There,

      gamescom is officially held in Germany, but we now get direct live streams which we can watch in Australia to keep up with the biggest announcements.

      It should be on again in August this year. 🙂

  • What should you expect from gamescom 2015?

    • TiberusX87

      At this point, I’d say it all depends on what happens at E3. gamescom is often a time to target European audiences, but a good forum for new announcements too!

      If you notice something missing from E3 this year, that’s where you may see it. 🙂